Fertility & Gynaecological Health Archives - The Evewell Archive - The Evewell
×

New to The Evewell? Take a look at our Success Rates

If you’re new to the fertility world, take a look at our success rates and official data to understand why we’re the highly reviewed clinic in London. Nearly half of embryos transferred in patients under 40, result in a live births See our Success Rates here.

Success Rates

Need advice or want to chat to an expert?

Everyone’s journey to building a family is unique and we’re here to help. Call us on 020 3974 0950.

Speak to our team

Fertility & Gynaecological Health

The Evewell Festive Opening Hours 2023

Clinic and Nursing Team Opening Times

  • Friday 22nd December: normal opening hours and service
  • Saturday 23rd December: for treatment scans and procedures only – see Christmas Nurse Contact Details below
  • Sunday 24th December: for urgent procedures only – see Christmas Nurse Contact Details below
  • Christmas Day Monday 25th December: Closed – see Christmas Nurse Contact Details below
  • Boxing Day Tuesday 26th December: for treatment scans and procedures only – see Christmas Nurse Contact Details below
  • Wednesday 27th December: normal opening hours and service
  • Thursday 28th December: normal opening hours and service
  • Friday 29th December: normal opening hours and service
  • Saturday 30th December: for treatment scans and procedures only – see Christmas Nurse Contact Details below
  • New Year’s Eve Sunday 31st December: for urgent procedures only – see Christmas Nurse Contact Details below
  • New Year’s Day Monday 1st January 2024: for treatment scans and procedures only – see Christmas Nurse Contact Details below
  • Tuesday 2nd January 2024: normal opening hours and service
  • Wednesday 3rd January 2024: normal opening hours and service
  • Thursday 4th January 2024: normal opening hours and service

 

Phone Lines

The Patient Services Team and general phone line will be closed from 6pm on Friday 22nd December and will reopen at 8am on Wednesday 27th December, until 6pm on Friday 29th December. The offices will then be closed until 8am on Tuesday 2nd January 2024.

 

Christmas Nurse Contact Details

If you are a patient in active treatment, our clinical staff are still working and will contact you at key points as normal. If you need us during the festive period, please see the table below for date specific contact details. The Nurses Emergency phone number can be found in either your Post-Nurse Consultation email, or your Cycle-Prep email.

Is the nurses office open? Can I contact the Nurses Emergency Phone?
Fri 22nd Dec Yes Yes after 6pm, only for urgent queries
Sat 23rd Dec 8am – 12noon After 12noon, only for urgent queries
Sun 24th Dec No Yes, but only for urgent queries
Christmas Day Mon 25th Dec No Yes, but only for urgent queries
Boxing Day Tues 26th Dec 8am – 12noon After 12noon, only for urgent queries
Wed 27th Dec Yes Yes after 6pm, only for urgent queries
Thurs 28th Dec Yes Yes after 6pm, only for urgent queries
Fri 29th Dec Yes Yes after 6pm, only for urgent queries
Sat 30th Dec 8am – 12noon After 12noon, only for urgent queries
New Year’s Eve Sun 31st Dec No Yes, but only for urgent queries
New Year’s Day Mon 1st Jan 2024 8am – 12noon After 12noon, only for urgent queries
Tues 2nd Jan 2024 Yes Yes after 6pm, only for urgent queries
Wed 3rd Jan 2024 Yes Yes after 6pm, only for urgent queries
Thurs 4th Jan 2024 Yes Yes after 6pm, only for urgent queries

 

The Nurses Emergency Phone

Please remember that the Nurses Emergency phone is for urgent advice for patients in active treatment but should never be used in place of 999 in the case of a medical emergency. When you call the phone you will be asked to leave a message with the details of your query. This message will be listened to by the nurse on call within 30 minutes* of your call.

If it is a non-urgent query we will come back to you during office hours or if it is urgent the nurse on call will come back to you within 30 minutes* of your call. Please do leave a message so that the nurse knows how to help you best but also allow them at least 30 minutes to come back to you. The nurse on call may be travelling or they may just be having a quick shower or something to eat at the time of your call!

Please be aware there may be times over this period, particularly on the bank holidays, where the nurse on call is attending to patients in the clinic, and your call will be returned ASAP, but this may be longer than 30 minutes.

For advice, regular tips and support, connect with us

Through our newsletter

On Social Media